Skip to content

Merci pour
votre visite!

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus,
nous sommes heureux de vous proposer les documents suivants.

Monographies de produit pour :

Pour des questions spécifiques ou des renseignements détaillés :

 

Une option à base de BALA-AMLA-CSI une fois par jour pour le traitement de l’asthme

PrENERZAIRMD BREEZHALERMD (indacatérol/glycopyrronium/furoate de mométasone) est indiqué dans le traitement d’entretien de l’asthme chez l’adulte quand l’asthme n’est pas adéquatement maîtrisé malgré un traitement d’entretien associant un bêta2-agoniste à longue action à un corticostéroïde inhalé pris en dose intermédiaire ou élevée après la survenue d’au moins une exacerbation de l’asthme au cours des 12 mois précédents.

Dose recommandée pour les patients âgés ≥ 18 ans :

  • Inhalation une fois par jour du contenu d’une gélule d’ENERZAIRMD BREEZHALERMD dosée à 150/50/160 microgrammes chez les patients dont l’asthme n’est pas adéquatement maîtrisé malgré un traitement associant un BALA à un CSI pris en dose intermédiaire ou élevée.

Veuillez consulter la monographie du produit à l’adresse https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/index-fra.jsp, ou ci-dessous, pour obtenir des renseignements importants concernant les contre-indications, les mises en garde, les précautions, les effets indésirables, les interactions médicamenteuses, les renseignements sur la posologie et les conditions d’utilisation clinique qui n’ont pas été traités sur cette page. Vous pouvez également obtenir les monographies des produits en appelant Valeo Pharma au 1-855-694-0151.

Contenu d’accordéon

Cliquez ici pour télécharger et consulter la monographie du produit pour des renseignements importants sur :

  • les mises en garde et précautions pertinentes concernant les événements graves liés à l’asthme, le traitement des symptômes aigus de l’asthme, la détérioration aiguë de l’asthme, l’arrêt d’ENERZAIRMD BREEZHALERMD, l’usage excessif et l’emploi avec d’autres BALA, l’aggravation du glaucome à angle fermé, l’aggravation de la rétention urinaire, les effets cardiovasculaires, la présence d’allongement avéré ou présumé de l’intervalle QT, les infections locales de la bouche ou de la gorge, les effets des corticostéroïdes systémiques, l’hypercorticisme et la suppression de la fonction surrénalienne, l’insuffisance surrénale après passage de corticostéroïdes systémiques à des corticostéroïdes par inhalation, la réduction de la densité minérale osseuse et les exigences de surveillance, l’hyperglycémie et les exigences de surveillance, l’hypokaliémie et les exigences de surveillance, les affections concomitantes, les affections éosinophiles, l’hypersensibilité, les infections, la surveillance et les tests de laboratoire pour les niveaux de potassium sérique et de glycémie chez les patients diabétiques, les effets sur la santé osseuse et oculaire chez les patients à risque et les effets des corticostéroïdes chez les patients atteints d’insuffisance hépatique grave, les risques associés au glaucome avéré, le bronchospasme paradoxal, l’utilisation chez les femmes enceintes et allaitantes et l’insuffisance hépatique et rénale;
  • les conditions d’utilisation clinique, les effets indésirables, les interactions médicamenteuses et la posologie.

Vous pouvez également obtenir la monographie du produit en appelant Valeo Pharma au 1-855-694-0151.

Référence : Monographie d’ENERZAIRMD BREEZHALERMD. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. 25 novembre 2021.

Une option à base de BALA-CSI une fois par jour pour le traitement de l’asthme

PrATECTURAMD BREEZHALERMD (indacatérol/furoate de mométasone) est une préparation associant un bêta2-agoniste à longue action (BALA) et un corticostéroïde inhalé (CSI). Ce médicament est indiqué à raison d’une prise par jour dans le traitement d’entretien de l’asthme chez l’adulte et l’adolescent âgé d’au moins 12 ans atteints d’une maladie obstructive réversible des voies respiratoires.

Dose recommandée pour les patients âgés ≥ 12 ans :

  • L’inhalation une fois par jour du contenu d’une gélule d’ATECTURAMD BREEZHALERMD dosée à 150/80 μg chez les patients qui ont besoin de prendre un BALA en association avec une faible dose de CSI.
  • L’inhalation une fois par jour du contenu d’une gélule d’ATECTURAMD BREEZHALERMD dosée à 150/160 μg ou à 150/320 μg est recommandée chez les patients qui ont besoin de prendre un BALA en association avec une dose intermédiaire ou élevée de CSI.
Veuillez consulter la monographie du produit à l’adresse https://health-products.canada.ca/dpd-bdpp/index-fra.jsp, ou ci-dessous, pour obtenir des renseignements importants concernant les contre-indications, les mises en garde, les précautions, les effets indésirables, les interactions médicamenteuses, les renseignements sur la posologie et les conditions d’utilisation clinique qui n’ont pas été traités sur cette page. Vous pouvez également obtenir les monographies des produits en appelant Valeo Pharma au 1-855-694-0151.
Contenu d’accordéon

Cliquez ici pour télécharger et consulter la monographie du produit pour des renseignements importants sur :

  • les mises en garde et précautions pertinentes concernant les événements graves liés à l’asthme, le traitement des symptômes aigus de l’asthme, la détérioration aiguë de l’asthme, l’arrêt d’ATECTURAMD BREEZHALERMD, l’usage excessif et l’emploi avec d’autres BALA, les effets cardiovasculaires, la présence d’allongement avéré ou présumé de l’intervalle QT, les infections locales de la bouche ou de la gorge, les effets des corticostéroïdes systémiques, l’effet sur la croissance, l’hypercorticisme et la suppression de la fonction surrénalienne, l’insuffisance surrénale après passage de corticostéroïdes systémiques à des corticostéroïdes par inhalation, la réduction de la densité minérale osseuse et les exigences en matière de surveillance, l’hyperglycémie et les exigences en matière de surveillance, l’hypokaliémie et les exigences en matière de surveillance, les affections concomitantes, les affections éosinophiles, l’hypersensibilité, les infections, la surveillance et les tests de laboratoire pour les niveaux de potassium sérique et de glycémie chez les patients diabétiques, les effets sur la santé osseuse et oculaire chez les patients à risque et les effets des corticostéroïdes chez les patients atteints d’insuffisance hépatique grave, les risques associés au glaucome avéré, le bronchospasme paradoxal, l’utilisation chez les femmes enceintes et allaitantes et l’insuffisance hépatique et rénale;
  • les conditions d’utilisation clinique, les effets indésirables, les interactions médicamenteuses et la posologie.

Vous pouvez également obtenir la monographie du produit en appelant Valeo Pharma au 1-855-694-0151.

Référence : Monographie d’ATECTURAMD BREEZHALERMD. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. 12 novembre 2021.

Contactez-nous

info@valeopharma.com
1-855-694-0151 (sans frais)

Skip to content

Thank you
for visiting!

To learn more,
we are happy to offer you:

Product Monographs for

and for specific questions or detailed information

 

A once daily LABA-LAMA-ICS option in the treatment of asthma

PrENERZAIR® Breezhaler® (indacaterol/ glycopyrronium/ mometasone furoate) is Indicated as a maintenance treatment of asthma in adult patients not adequately controlled with a maintenance combination of a long-acting beta2-agonist and a medium or high dose of an inhaled corticosteroid who experienced one or more asthma exacerbations in the previous 12 months.

Recommended dose for patients ≥18 years of age:

  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ENERZAIR® BREEZHALER® 150/50/160 micrograms once daily in patients not adequately controlled with a combination of a LABA and a medium or high dose of an ICS.
Please consult the product monograph at https://pdf.hres.ca/dpd_pm/00063748.PDF or below for important information relating to contradictions, warnings, precautions, adverse reactions, drug interactions, dosing information and conditions of clinical use which have not been discussed in this piece. The product monographs are also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.

A once daily LABA-LAMA-ICS option in the treatment of asthma

PrENERZAIR® Breezhaler® (indacaterol/ glycopyrronium/ mometasone furoate) is Indicated as a maintenance treatment of asthma in adult patients not adequately controlled with a maintenance combination of a long-acting beta2-agonist and a medium or high dose of an inhaled corticosteroid who experienced one or more asthma exacerbations in the previous 12 months.

Recommended dose for patients ≥18 years of age:

  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ENERZAIR® BREEZHALER® 150/50/160 micrograms once daily in patients not adequately controlled with a combination of a LABA and a medium or high dose of an ICS.
Please consult the product monograph at https://pdf.hres.ca/dpd_pm/00063748.PDF or below for important information relating to contradictions, warnings, precautions, adverse reactions, drug interactions, dosing information and conditions of clinical use which have not been discussed in this piece. The product monographs are also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.
Accordion Content

Click here to download and consult the product monograph for important information on:

  • Relevant warnings and precautions regarding serious asthma-related events, treatment of acute asthma symptoms, acutely deteriorating asthma, stopping ENERZAIR® BREEZHALER®, excessive use and use with other LABA products, worsening of narrow-angle glaucoma, worsening of urinary retention, cardiovascular effects, patients with known or suspected prolongation of the QT interval, localized infections of the mouth and throat, systemic corticosteroid effects, hypercorticism and adrenal suppression, adrenal insufficiency after transfer from systemic to inhaled corticosteroids, reduction in bone mineral density and monitoring requirements, hyperglycemia and monitoring requirements, hypokalemia and monitoring requirements, co-existing conditions, eosinophilic conditions, hypersensitivity, infections, monitoring and laboratory tests for serum potassium levels blood glucose in diabetic patients, bone and ocular effects in patients at risk, and corticosteroid effects for patients with severe hepatic impairment, risks associated with established glaucoma, paradoxical bronchospasm, use in pregnant and breast-feeding women, and hepatic and renal impairment.
  • Conditions of clinical use, adverse reactions, drug interactions and dosing instructions.

The product monograph is also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.

Watch the product administration video for patients here.

Reference: ENERZAIR® BREEZHALER® Product Monograph. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. November 25, 2020. November 25, 2021.

A once daily LABA-ICS option in the treatment of asthma

PrATECTURA® Breezhaler® (indacaterol/ mometasone furoate) is a combination of a long-acting beta2-adrenergic agonist (LABA) and an inhaled corticosteroid (ICS) indicated as a once daily maintenance treatment of asthma in adults and adolescents 12 years of age and older with reversible obstructive airways disease.

Recommended dose for patients ≥12 years of age:

  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ATECTURA® BREEZHALER® 150/80 μg once daily in patients who require a combination of a LABA and a low dose of ICS.
  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ATECTURA® BREEZHALER® 150/160 μg or 150/320 μg once daily in patients who require a combination of a LABA and a medium or high dose of ICS.
Please consult the product monograph at https://pdf.hres.ca/dpd_pm/00063537.PDF or below for important information relating to contradictions, warnings, precaution, adverse reactions, drug interactions, dosing information and conditions of clinical use which have not been discussed in this piece. The product monographs are also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.

A once daily LABA-ICS option in the treatment of asthma

PrATECTURA® Breezhaler® (indacaterol/ mometasone furoate) is a combination of a long-acting beta2-adrenergic agonist (LABA) and an inhaled corticosteroid (ICS) indicated as a once daily maintenance treatment of asthma in adults and adolescents 12 years of age and older with reversible obstructive airways disease.

Recommended dose for patients ≥12 years of age:

  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ATECTURA® BREEZHALER® 150/80 μg once daily in patients who require a combination of a LABA and a low dose of ICS.
  • Inhalation of the content of one capsule of ATECTURA® BREEZHALER® 150/160 μg or 150/320 μg once daily in patients who require a combination of a LABA and a medium or high dose of ICS.
Please consult the product monograph at https://pdf.hres.ca/dpd_pm/00063537.PDF or below for important information relating to contradictions, warnings, precaution, adverse reactions, drug interactions, dosing information and conditions of clinical use which have not been discussed in this piece. The product monographs are also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.
Accordion Content

Click here to download and consult the product monograph for important information on:

  • Relevant warnings and precautions regarding serious asthma-related events, treatment of acute asthma symptoms, acutely deteriorating asthma, stopping ATECTURA® BREEZHALER®, excessive use and usewith other LABA products, cardiovascular effects, patients with known or suspected prolongation of theQT interval, localized infections of the mouth and throat, systemic corticosteroid effects, effect ongrowth, hypercorticism and adrenal suppression, adrenal insufficiency after transfer from systemic toinhaled corticosteroids, reduction in bone mineral density and monitoring requirements, hyperglycemiaand monitoring requirements, hypokalemia and monitoring requirements, co-existing conditions,eosinophilic conditions, hypersensitivity, infections, monitoring and laboratory tests for serumpotassium levelsblood glucose in diabetic patients, bone and ocular effects in patients at risk, and corticosteroid effectsfor patients with severe hepatic impairment, risks associated with established glaucoma, paradoxicalbronchospasm, use in pregnant and breast-feeding women, and hepatic and renal impairment.
  • Conditions of clinical use, adverse reactions, drug interactions and dosing instructions.

The product monograph is also available by calling Valeo Pharma at 1-855-694-0151.

Watch the product administration video for patients here.

Reference: ATECTURA® BREEZHALER® Product Monograph. Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc. November 12, 2021.

Get in touch with us

info@valeopharma.com
1-855-694-0151 (toll free)